Start Planning
South Africa

South Africa Public Holidays 2020

This page contains a national calendar of all 2020 public holidays. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates.

Date Day Holiday
1 Jan Wed New Year's Day
21 Mar Sat Human Rights Day
10 Apr Fri Good Friday
13 Apr Mon Family Day
27 Apr Mon Freedom Day
1 May Fri Workers' Day
16 Jun Tue Youth Day
9 Aug Sun National Women's Day
10 Aug Mon National Women's Day Holiday
24 Sep Thu Heritage Day
16 Dec Wed Day of Reconciliation
25 Dec Fri Christmas Day
26 Dec Sat Day of Goodwill
Accept